ILA 9

I decided to use the USDAs data set on the use of GMOs in the US since 2000. I chose this data set to show readers that GM food products have steadily increased and that has had no affect on people’s safety. There are still no studies showing the GMOs are more harmful to human health than organic food. I also wanted to show readers that GMOs have been around for a while (even longer than pictured) and have had plenty of time to take effect if there were long term side effects. I wanted to do this to drive this fact home, because it is the biggest worry people have about GMOs. I also wanted to use a very reliable source for my information, so it will really be powerful.

capture

Leave a Reply

