ILA 9

2016-11-21-2

I created this infographic with data that I found in the Vegetarian Times.  They conducted a survey, and came to the conclusion that out of all American adults, 3.2% considered themselves vegetarian.  There are over 242,000,000 adults living in this country, which would mean that there are 7,744,000 adult vegetarians!  I wanted to use this statistic, because I think it does a good job of helping readers realize just how common this diet is.  I chose this type of chart, because I find them visually appealing, and a good representation of our population. I plan of using this chart in my final paper, because it will keep my paper engaging and will help push my point that vegetarians make up a big portion of our society.

 

 

Leave a Reply

