Graph

Declining Duck NestsObviously this graph has a lot of work to be done to it. The graph is supposed to portray the declining amount of Waterfowl Nests found in the Alaskan Wilderness. The worst part of this graph is that it is supposed to exhibit two different locations and data sets but I was not sure how to do that. This graph is going to require some major work and experimentation before I can use it in my paper effectively. If I could change this graph I would definitely switch the x and y axis. Also the way the graph looks negatively impacts my argument because it makes the populations look very high.

Thomas

One response to “Graph

  1. I agree that the graph does negatively impact your argument, and I think your ideas to fix it will help. I’m not sure how you will show both locations waterfowl nest rates though, maybe a double bar or a double line graph? I wouldn’t recommend the double y axis like we’ve seen before though as they seem really deceptive. Like most of our graphs I feel the solution will be pretty simple once we actually start to play with plotly more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

