ILA 3 Stoddard

GMO Answers

https://gmoanswers.com/ask/what-difference-cost-production-gmo-vs-non-gmo

This website will be helpful to me because there are statistics, credible sources, and also analyses of each statistic. The particular question of cost of GMO’s vs. Non-GMO’s is helpful to my topic, which is about the benefits/hinderances of using GMO’s, specifically in the US. I believe this website is credible because there are statistics and sources to back up the statistics. There are statistics that back up the pro-GMO movement and also the anti-GMO movement, so I don’t believe there is any bias.

United States Department of Agriculture

https://www.usda.gov

This website will be helpful to me because of all of the statistics, information, articles, etc. I can find most information I may need for graphics, support, and information. I know this website is credible because it is a government institution and all of their information is transparent and unbiased. This website will also be useful because the stats are regarding the United States, which is the focus of my website.

Love To Know

http://organic.lovetoknow.com/GMO_Statistics#0SPkgtp8RP07PWcz.97

This website is helpful to me because they have compiled statistics, information on laws, and definitions for things regarding GMO’s. There isn’t any bias because they are merely reporting information, nothing seems to be biased one way or the other. They cite their sources, which also seem credible.

Leave a Reply

